Labour NEC & NCC elections 2018 Print E-mail
Friday, 11 May 2018 07:53

Below are the names of candidates seeking nominations for in this year's elections to Labour 's National Executive Committee and National Constitutional Committee (CLP Sections).

These candidates are working to secure the election of a Jeremy Corbyn led Labour government and will stand up for the rights of members.

A leaflet promoting the NEC candidates can be found here.

A leaflet promoting Daniel Blaney for the NCC can be found here.

(Click on the candidates' name to download their letter to CLPs)

Yasmine Dar - Gorton CLP. Membership Number:L1173052

Huda Elmi - Coventry South CLP. Membership Number:L1432058

Rachel Garnham - Mid-Bedfordshire CLP. Membership Number: A777413

Ann Henderson - Edinburgh Southern CLP. Membership Number:A279236

Jon Lansman - Bermondsey and Old Southwark CLP. Membership Number: A018501

Navendu Mishra - Hazel Grove CLP. Membership Number:L0105586

Claudia Webbe - Islington South and Finsbury CLP. Membership No. A011847

Darren Williams - Cardiff West CLP. Membership No. A024240

Peter Willsman - Oxford East CLP. Membership No. A071448

CLPs have to make their nominations and elect their Conference delegates by Friday 22 June.

Following the deadline for nominations the election will take place this summer by a One Member One Vote ballot.

The above candidates are supported by the Campaign for Labour Party Democracy (CLPD), Jewish Voice for Labour (JVL), Labour Assembly Against Austerity (LAAA), Labour Briefing Co-op, Labour Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (LCND) and Momentum.